Valdez, Reyes headline varied National Team pool

Valdez, Reyes headline varied National Team pool

One for Philippine Volleyball

2015 SEA Games flag bearer Alyssa Valdez and 2016 PSA Miss Volleyball Mika Reyes are among the top names of the 24-woman pool for the 2017 National Team that will compete in the AVC Seniors tournament in Manila and SEA Games on August.

The list also includes Pocari Sweat anchors and two-time V-League champions Myla Pablo and Elaine Kasilag; twin towers Jaja Santiago and Dindin Santiago-Manabat; international competition veterans Rachel Anne Daquis and Jovelyn Gonzaga; and one of the best setters in the country, Kim Fajardo.

Collegiate standouts Kay Tolentino and Maddie Madayag of the Ateneo de Manila University; Kianna Dy and Dawn Macandili of the De La Salle University; and Kath Arado and Roselle Baliton of France Vicente’s own University of the East also cracked the stacked lineup.

Here is the full list:

Alyssa Valdez
Mika Reyes
Jaja Santiago
Rachel Anne Daquis
Jovelyn Gonzaga
Aby Marano
Dindin Manabat
Lourdes Clemente
Gen Casugod
Maika Ortiz
Marivic Meneses
Aiza Maizo-Pontillas
Myla Pablo
Gretchel Soltones
Elaine Kasilag
Roselle Baliton
Rhea Dimaculangan
Kim Fajardo
Denden Lazaro
Kath Arado
Kat Tolentino
Maddie Maddayag
Kim Dy
Dawn Macandili

The team’s chief mentor is Francis Vicente.

About these ads
  • Gjhoi Cumti

    valdez, santiago, gonzaga, daquiz, dimac, fajardo, clemente, dy, macandili, pablo, reyes, pontillas.. sana sila

    reserve: soltones, manabat, kasilag, marano

  • Thom Banatao

    PH TEam Wish-list
    Open – Valdez, Dindin, Kasilag and Kim Dy
    Middle – Jaja, Mika, Casugod and Clemente (Reserved: Ortiz)
    Opposite – Gonzaga, Maizo
    Setter – Dimac, Kim (would have wished Perez too!)
    Libero – Arado, Macandili (why no Reyes?)